Zucchini Hummus

I have a friend who loves hummus but can’t tolerate beans. I made this recipe for her birthday and she was so happy. I myself love all forms of hummus but am particularly a fan of this one because of how quick and easy and healthy it is. In 10 minutes, I whipped this up and now I have a dip and a sandwich spread that will last a few days in the fridge. Image

Ingredients

  • 1 medium zucchini
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 cup tahini ( i like to use raw tahini to make this a raw hummus)
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 tsp paprika
  • dash of chili powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Process everything in a food processor until smooth. Serve with fresh veggies, crackers or chips. I usually serve mine with raw crackers that I make in our dehydrator. Double this recipe if wanting to make this for a crowd.

3 thoughts on “Zucchini Hummus

  1. Pingback: Fall Salad | Pamplemousse

  2. Pingback: Sprouted Lentil Sundried Tomato Flatbread (raw) | Pamplemousse

Leave a comment