Dijon Balsamic Dressing

I asked one of my friends if there was a recipe of mine she would like to see on my blog, and, unexpectedly, she said my salad dressing! It’s true I often have compliments on my dressing. To me it’s nothing much more than a bunch of ingredients thrown in to a bottle to drizzle over my salad. But it’s true that it tastes great. And I’ve had many people compliment me on my salads over the years. And this dressing here, is a staple in my house. I use it for most of my salads. I’ve never measured the ingredients. As I mentioned, I just throw everything in a bottle, shake it up and pour it on my veggies. So for my dear friend, I measured the ingredients this time, snapped a picture and am now sharing it with you.

photo-105

Ingredients:

  • 1 TBS dijon mustard
  • 3/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar
  • 1 TBS red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Steps:

  • put everything in a screw top jar
  • shake it shake it shake it shake it!!!!!!!
  • and you have yourself a nice thick dressing to use with your salads or even to dip artichokes in!!
7 thoughts on “Dijon Balsamic Dressing

  1. Pingback: Dandelion Salad | Pamplemousse

Leave a Reply

