Chocolate Dip

I did it again. Chocolate. You sweet sweet temptress. I just cannot seem to escape you. I had leftover baked sweet potatoes. I knew I wanted to make something sweet with them. I put a bunch of stuff in my food processor and what came out was a dense, sweet, chocolatey mixture. This makes for such a fun snack! Delicious on it’s own, but even better when used as a dip. With anything really. I chose apples for todays snack. The kids loved it! Nutritious, delicious, filling. A winner in my book.

photo-145

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups baked sweet potato
  • 1/3 cup raw cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup melted coconut oil
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/4 cup milk (I used coconut)
  • dash of salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (optional)
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup

Steps:

  • put everything in food processor and blend until smooth
  • serve with any dippable food (that is SO a word, spellcheck)
One thought on “Chocolate Dip

Leave a Reply

